Sunset Hooka Lounge March 21st

Saturday means… the beach! This time Miss Crystabell came along with Krystal and me, and brought along her umbrella to keep that pretty gothy glow she has. There was a bunch of work being done here to try to keep the umbrella upright, but it would come to nothing… except a bruise upside poor Krystal’s head. That umbrella broke free and went tumbling down the beach so often you’d think we had a toddler with us!

Photobucket

Krystal and Crystabell spent some quality time together practicing their drumming. As usual, I snacked and danced as they discussed where the dums and teks and kas go and tried to work out the newer patterns they’re learning. Krystal spent some time teaching us how to make tassels for costumes too, which was really fun!

Photobucket

These are the only instrument I use, and not very well. Ain’t they pretty? Johanna is really good at teaching even the clumsy like me to use them!

Photobucket

A day at the beach dancing and hanging out requires food. Pita bread is always good because of the lack of mess, and some spiced chicken salad with cranberries really hit the spot for me.

Photobucket

These poor lemon bars were smushed in the cooler, they really tasted bunches better than they looked. It was a new recipe, and I was making it at 2:00 a.m. so it didn’t set up as nicely as I would’ve preferred.

Photobucket

This is one of my fav pics I’ve ever taken. Johanna was in the middle of one of her incredible fire dances, and I was lucky enough to snap this at the right moment. This summer she’ll be starting to teach us to light up and dance too! It’s a scary thought ain’t it. 

Photobucket

After a day at the beach, it’s time to hit the restaurant! The wine was flowing (Sprite for me, but I’m the boring one) and the food was great! Johanna even helped out by taste testing Crystabell’s food, just to make sure everything was safe and secure of course.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The dance floor is small, but uncrowded and fun with the music a great mix of hard dance beats and world music. Everybody ended up there at one point or another, and we really worked up a sweat for hours.

Photobucket

You could even say Johanna lost her head with all the fun! The camera had run out of batteries, so I had changed to my phone for pics and it doesn’t do the best job inside.

Photobucket

Photobucket

D came to pick us up after we’d partied our little butts off. Hey look, it’s a me!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

